Medicare Part A, B, C & D – What does it all mean?

What is Medicare?

Medicare is a federally-funded health insurance system for United
States citizens 65 years of age and older or other citizens with
qualifying medical disabilities or medical conditions. In 2009, it
provided coverage for over 45 million people.

Medicare is comprised of 4 parts:
Medicare Part A
Medicare Part B
Medicare Part C
Medicare Part D

Medicare Part A and Part B, also known as Original Medicare, provide coverage for inpatient and
outpatient expenses, respectively.

Medicare Part C, also known as Medicare Advantage, is provided by private insurers and guarantees at
least the same coverage as Parts A and B, by law, but also often offers additional benefits and lower premiums and co-pays.

Medicare Part D is prescription drug coverage, also provided by private insurers.

— George Litchfield

If you or someone in your family is 65 or older and is in need of a Medicare Supplemental Plan or already has a plan, but wants to make sure that it is the right plan please give us a call 909-790-7748 or go to our website and we will
give you a quote and help you keep money in your pocket.